The Wee Free Men

Av Terry Pratchett

| 2003 | Del 1 i serien Tiffany Aching
The Wee Free Men
Finns i lager?
Stockholm Hämta i butik
Göteborg Hämta i butik
Malmö Hämta i butik

The first book in the Tiffany Aching series - five Discworld novels from master-storyteller Terry Pratchett.
Discover master story-teller Terry Pratchett’s incredible Discworld in this first book in the Tiffany Aching series . . .

Tiffany Aching wants to be a witch when she grows up . . .

A proper one, with a pointy hat. And flying, Tiffany has always dreamed of flying (though it's cold up there, and you have to wear really thick pants, two layers).

And as the twentieth granddaughter of her Granny Aching: shepherdess extraordinaire, and protector of the land, Tiffany knows the most important thing a real witch can do is protect others with their magic. So, when the monsters of Fairyland kidnap her brother, Tiffany decides it’s up to her to defend her home, even if she’s only armed with a frying pan and her common sense.

Luckily she has some very unusual help: the local Nac Mac Feegle – a.k.a the Wee Free Men – a clan of fierce, sheep-stealing, sword-wielding, six-inch-high blue men. Together they must face headless horsemen, ferocious grimhounds, terrifying dreams come true and ultimately the sinister Queen of the Elves herself . . .

This edition includes a special introduction from Rhianna Pratchett.

Andra utgåvor av titeln

Inbunden (2021)
239 kr Läs mer


Prenumerera på vårt nyhetsbrev