Seed to Harvest

Av Octavia E. Butler

| Del 1 i serien Patternmaster
Seed to Harvest
Finns i lager?

Samlingsvolym med Patternmaster (1976), Mind of My Mind (1977), Wild Seed (1980) och Clay's Ark (1984).
Förlagets text: In her classic Patternist series, multiple Hugo and Nebula award-winner Octavia E. Butler established the themes of identity and transformation that echo throughout her distinguished career. Now collected for the first time in one volume, these four novels take readers on a wondrous odyssey from a mythic, primordial past to a fantastic far future.
In ancient Africa, a female demigod of nurture and fertility mates with a powerful, destructive male entity. Together they birth a race of madmen, visionaries, and psychics who cling to civilization's margins and back alleys for millennia, coming together in a telepathic Pattern just as Earth is consumed by a cosmic invasion. Now these new beings - no longer merely human - will battle to rule the transfigured world...


Prenumerera på våra nyhetsbrev