Revisitations Box 2

DVD: Doctor Who

Revisitations Box 2
Finns i lager?

Three digitally remastered Doctor Who stories.
In the three-part The Seeds of Death (1969), the Doctor (Patrick Troughton), Jamie (Frazer Hines) and Zoe (Wendy Padbury) travel to a moon relay station to find out why T-Mat, a form of instant travel, has broken down. There they discover a race of Ice Warriors, planning to use T-Mat to carry seed pods to earth which will produce a deadly fungus to suck the air dry of oxygen. The Doctor has to foil the Ice Warriors' plan, avoiding the deadly pods along the way.
In the four-part Carnival of Monsters (1972), the Doctor (Jon Pertwee) and Jo (Katy Manning) find themselves arrested as stowaways after the TARDIS makes an unplanned arrival on the S.S. Bernice, en route to India in 1926. However, the ship is in fact trapped in a miniscope - the mechanical peepshow of intergalactic showman Vorg (Leslie Dwyer). When the Scope is impounded by officials on the planet Inter-Minor, many of the creatures contained within get loose, including the monstrous Drashigs.
In the four-part Resurrection of the Daleks (1983), the Daleks are once again seeking their creator, Davros (Terry Molloy), to discover a cure for the Movellan virus. Mercenaries free Davros from his prison ship, but the Kaled scientist has other ideas, and soon a Dalek civil war is underway. On 20th-century Earth the Doctor (Peter Davison), Tegan (Janet Fielding) and Turlough (Mark Strickson) are caught up between the rival factions and the Earth rebels, but they are already part of a larger plan to destroy Gallifrey.
- Region 2. Import från England
- Språk: engelska
- Skådespelare: Patrick Troughton, Peter Davison, Jon Pertwee
- Extra: kommentarspår, trailers, dokumentärer, intervjuer, stillbildsgallerier, featuretter, påskägg

Taggar: Outlet


Prenumerera på våra nyhetsbrev