Oracle

Av Thomas Olde Heuvelt

| 2024
Oracle
Finns i lager?
Webblager
Stockholm Hämta i butik
Göteborg Hämta i butik
Malmö Hämta i butik

The latest spine-chilling horror from the Hugo award-winning author, Thomas Olde Heuvelt. Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Adam Nevill and Stephen King.

'Totally, brilliantly original.' Stephen King on HEX

'Creepy and gripping and original' - George R.R. Martin on HEX

On a foggy winter morning two children discover the impossible: the wreck of an eighteenth-century ship stranded in a field.

One enters the hatch on the deck and is never seen again. And she isn't the last to disappear . . .

Soon a government agency begins to investigate, determined to uncover the ship's secrets before a media storm erupts. They enlist Robert Grim, a retired specialist of the occult, to unravel the mystery, who soon realises the ship could be a harbinger of an ancient doom awakened under the sea.

In a maelstrom of international intrigue and pure terror, Grim must race against time as he comes face to face with an open doorway to the apocalypse.

Praise for Thomas Olde Heuvelt 'A compulsive page turner mixing supernatural survival horror and pulp adventure' Paul Tremblay

'Hallucinatory, eerie and terrifying' Catriona Ward

'A haunting contribution to the literature of folk horror' Ramsey Campbell
'Reminiscent of vintage Stephen King' John Connolly

'A great writer, the next genre superstar' Paul Cornell

'Takes the horror/thriller genre to a whole new level' Sarah Lotz

"Horrific, poignant, creepy, brilliantly written' Jeff VanderMeer

Kommentarer

Prenumerera på vårt nyhetsbrev