Future Boy Conan: Part 1 (Collector's Edition)

4K Ultra HD + Blu-ray: Science Fiction, Anime

| 1978 | Del 1 av 2 i serien Future Boy Conan
Future Boy Conan: Part 1 (Collector's Edition)
Finns i lager?
Stockholm Hämta i butik
Malmö Hämta i butik

The first 13 episodes of the Japanese sci-fi anime series which was the directorial debut of Hayao Miyazaki. After a devastating war left Earth destroyed, only a few survivors remain. Conan (voice of Noriko Ohara) is born after the conflict, bringing hope to the people of Remnant Island.

As he grows up, Conan meets Lana (Mieko Nobusawa) when she is washed ashore and together they must defeat those who seek to conquer what remains of civilisation.

The episodes are: 'Remnant Island', 'The Journey', 'The First Friend', 'The Barracuda', 'Industria', 'Dyce's Rebellion', 'Chase', 'Escape', 'The Salvage Ship', 'Doctor Lao', 'Flight', 'Core Block' and 'High Harbour'.

This classic anime series based on Alexander Key's novel The Incredible Tide was an early stepping-stone in the career for several prominent anime creators. Hayao Miyazaki both debuted as director and did character designs and storyboards, his long-time Studio Ghibli partner Isao Takahata worked on storyboards and directing, and noted Gundam-animator Yoshiyuki Tomino contributed to storyboards.


Andra delar i serien


Prenumerera på våra nyhetsbrev